skip navigation

National I.D.

The U.S. Youth FUTSAL I.D. program identifies and develops elite players in a highly competitive and challenging environment through their Futsal I.D. State Trials.  Top players from each identification trial are invited to participate in the U.S. Youth Futsal National I.D. trials for three days of training and matches.  The U.S. Youth Futsal National Teams are selected from the National Trials.   

Assembling the very best Futsal players to train and compete under the guidance of  the United States National Coaching Staff assures the highest level of futsal development possible.

FUTSAL I.D. Trials are available to boys and girls born 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007. Players may attend a FUTSAL I.D. Trial in any state - if your state has a Trial date that you can not attend feel free to sign up for any State I.D. Trial.

New Jersey US Youth Futsal Trials.
NJ trials will be held at Total Turf Experience in Sewell, NJ. Dates and times will be announced soon. 
Date: TBD
Time: TBD
Location: Total Turf Experience, 614 Lambs Rd, Pitman, NJ
Registration: Coming Soon
State Director: Don D'Ambra


New Jersey Futsal I.D. Trials
New Jersey Futsal I.D. Trials will be run at Total Turf Experience in Pitman, NJ by State Director Don D'Ambra. Dates and Times will be announced on soon. The best players form SJEB Rush Futsal Academy will be attend the 
trials. The players selected from the NJ ID trials will be recommended to the national team I.D. Camp.

U.S. Youth FUTSAL I.D. State Directors have completed USYF coaching courses, worked as local league directors, have extensive Futsal coaching background, have advanced coaching certifications, have played at high levels and demonstrated a commitment to player development. In Addition, many serve on the U.S. Youth Futsal regional and/or National Coaching Staff.

Our State Directors are among the most knowledgeable futsal trainers and administrators in the United States. 

State Director 


James Kavanagh

Cal - North

Sean Bowers

Cal - South

Luis Orellana


Carlos Cruz


Ty Stauffer


Lee Tschantret


Soorena Farboodmanesh


Fabian Rodriguez


Brian Catrine


Tom Bellen

New Hampshire

Don D'Ambra

New Jersey

Craig Canavan

New York

Otto Orf


Kevin Jackson

South Carolina

Joe Farrell


Keith Tozer